Close

2-Week Calendar

 

September 9 – 25  
Friday, September 23 7:30–10 p.m. Freshmen Social at Miss Porter's School
Saturday, September 24 Saturday Classes
Sunday, September 25

6 p.m. AOF Outreach will be Volunteering at Immacare Shelter in Hartford

7:30 p.m. Vespers Required for Boarders (day students welcome)

Monday, September 26

8:30 Bus leaves for Rosh Hashanah services at The Farmington Valley Jewish Congregation

6 p.m. Eagle Dorm Dinner at The Detora Residence, Head of School

Wednesday, September 28 Grandparents Day
Friday, September 30

Visiting Author Program

7:30–9:30 p.m. Sophomores w/ Miss Porter's School at Avon Old Farms, Required/Casual

Saturday, October 1

SAT Testing for those who registered

Community Life Program: Javier Avila
(The Trouble with My Name & The Perfect Latino) Required/Smart Casual

Sunday, October 2 7:30 – 8 p.m. Vespers Speaker Art Custer, School Historian & History Faculty
Monday, October 3 6 p.m. Diogenes Dorm Dinner at The Detora Residence, Head of School
Wednesday, October 5 9 a.m. Bus leaves for Yom Kippur services at The Farmington Valley Jewish Congregation
Thursday, October 6 6 p.m. Jamerson & Jennings Dorm Dinner at The Detora Residence, Head of School
Saturday, October 8 9:30 – 11 a.m. Community Life Program - Aaron Golub
(First blind Division 1 football player) Mandatory/Smart Casual
Sunday, October 9

6 p.m. AOF OutreachVolunteer Opportunity: Immacare Shelter in Hartford

7:30 – 8 p.m. Vespers Speaker Cristina Pinton, Visual Arts Chair

Monday, October 10

Admission Open House; School in Session

6 p.m. Elephant 2 Dorm Dinner at The Detora Residence, Head of School